Elizabeth Gilbert: My Favorite Novelist

She is so vapid in terms of everything!! An elusive creative genius, somebody that can be your inspiration. Her wise words made me understand life more. I mean, I read her book and now, I’ve watched her speech. Frankly, I do not know if this is a person or someone you would say an alien who has a high intellect. Her words helped me. There was this time I read a message and that message include these words: “It’s not the world’s fault that you want to be an artist…now get back to work.” (from her blog) And I find that she is the creation of the statement. And, so, I do not need to be that someone that I’ve always dreamt to be all my life because I am Jam, a creation in which can be herself. And, so, my response to the statement is: ‘I will continuously be Jam.’

Her words of encouragement (her speech, LOL) can be found here:

My name is Jam by the way. Hi, nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

