Life

Okay, so let’s start when we were still in our mother’s womb. I know it’s pretty peculiar, but we all know that is where we all started. Your mom gave you life, and of course, so is God. You were formed with your mom pondering, thinking on how to raise you up as a good child with consistency. As you were given life, the rest is everything..

As a baby, you’re probably a questionable one. As people do these things that you thought were incredible because you couldn’t do them – like simply being independent. You needed to be taken care of, you needed your guardian’s care. Some, maybe, your parents look at you whilst you play, and think to themselves, “What an angel.” As you drink your milk, cry about little things, just, you know, question everything, and you are just living freely, without care, in which is also a part of childhood – living vigorously happy because you are being yourself. But it is more than that.

Do you sometimes miss being a child? Well, I don’t know to you, but I sure did. Whenever I would feel sudden melancholy, or experience stress, I sometimes think to myself: “I wish I can be a child forever. Because I was happy. No stress,” I thought. But then, I come to think that childhood was very blissful, indeed! But I think that I missed childhood because happiness, sadness, the stress, and every emotion were all merged into one thing. And I remember all the memories all at once. And right now, maybe being a teenager, isn’t bad at all. Maybe it is the most memorable. So then we land to where my destination really is – youth.

I tell you this: “Youth, it is where you begin being conscious about everything, as you ask yourself if you look good in your tank top, or the dress that you’ve been wanting for a long time. It is where you think you are independent enough, and so, you argue with your guardian because you think you are ready for real-life situations. Your first dance, or you remember how conservative you are. You begin to have a boyfriend, begin to have fun, begin to sin, begin to.. I really don’t know anymore. I am just 14. I am still questioning everything like when I was still baby. I am still about to begin much more memories, how could I know?”

Adulthood. I want to be a ____ when I grow up. I want to have kids and a charming husband who loves God more than I do. And I want him to love me much more than I do. I want to be successful. I want to help people who are in need. I want to experience something dangerous before I go through being a lola. I want to feel pain. I want to be adventurous. I want to travel the world with my family. I want to see life memorable. I want.. to be simply happy.

Those are what I want, but if you would ask me to list all that I want, 2 pages of long bond paper won’t be enough. My essay might interfere what life for you really means but then this is my belief. Actually, I cannot describe life, because it is too intricate. It being intricate doesn’t mean I hate it. I love life! And yes, life is intricate, just the way I like it.

Leave a Reply

